- This Agreement will remain in full force and effect while you use the Service and/or are a Member of the westerncall.com.
- You may change or cancel your membership at any time, for any reason, by following the instructions on the “Edit Profile” on your “Account Settings” page. If you cancel your membership or wish to cancel your Premium Status upgrade, in no event will you be eligible for a refund of any portion of the Premium Status fees paid for the then-current upgrade commitment.
- Deleting a profile does not automatically cancel your membership. If you wish to cancel your membership, you can do so by login into your account and choosing “Delete Account” option. If you delete your account, your profile will be removed, and other Members will not be able to view your profile.
- The Company may terminate or suspend your Profile and/or account at any time without notice if the Company believes that you have breached this Agreement. Upon such termination or suspension, you will not be entitled to any refund. The Company is not required to disclose, and may be prohibited by law from disclosing, the reason for the termination or suspension of your account.
- After your membership or account is terminated for any reason, all terms of this Agreement survive such termination, and continue in full force and effect, except for any terms that by their nature expire or are fully satisfied.